Meet Your Trustees

The nine elected Trustees on the Chinook’s Edge Board work to ensure that Chinook’s Edge remains the school division ‘where students come first’. School Board Trustees are politicians who are elected by and accountable to the community – they are the voice of the community. School Boards have the authority to make strategic decisions regarding public education in their jurisdiction. School Boards help shape the future of local communities by governing the education of young people. Trustees are elected every four years, are entrusted with the care and education of children, and are accountable to parents and the larger community.

Holly Bilton, Board Chair 
Ward 4 – Innisfail
Phone: (403) 391-2321
Email: hbilton@cesd73.ca
  Read more
     
Jackie Swainson
Ward 1 – Sylvan Lake
Phone: 403-588-2446
Email: jswainson@cesd73.ca
  Read more
     
Sherry Cooper
Ward 2 – Penhold / Poplar Ridge / Gasoline Alley
Phone: 403-886-5191 
Email: scooper@cesd73.ca
  Read more
     
De Anne Hutchison
Ward 3 – Delburne / Elnora
Phone: 403-304-4780
Email: dhutchison@cesd73.ca
  Read more
     
Linda Wagers
Ward 5 – Bowden / Spruce View
Phone: 403-746-3474
Email: lwagers@cesd73.ca
  Read more
     
Terry Leslie
Ward 6 – Sundre
Phone: 403-559-7352
Email: tleslie@cesd73.ca
  Read more
     
Kathy Kemmere
Ward 7 – Olds / Reed Ranch
Phone: 403-994-3364
Email: kkemmere@cesd73.ca
  Read more
     
Gordon Kerr
Ward 8 – Didsbury
Phone: 403-994-0278
Email: gkerr@cesd73.ca
  Read more
     
Melissa Copley, Vice Chair
Ward 9 – Carstairs / Cremona
Phone: 587-585-3646
Email: mcopley@cesd73.ca
  Read more