Meet Your Trustees

Board of Trustees

The nine elected Trustees on the Chinook’s Edge Board work to ensure that Chinook’s Edge remains the school division ‘where students come first’. School Board Trustees are politicians who are elected by and accountable to the community – they are the voice of the community. School Boards have the authority to make strategic decisions regarding public education in their jurisdiction. School Boards help shape the future of local communities by governing the education of young people. Trustees are elected every four years, are entrusted with the care and education of children, and are accountable to parents and the larger community.

Holly Bilton, Board Chair

Ward 4 – Innisfail

Read more

Jackie Swainson

Ward 1 – Sylvan Lake

Read more

Sherry Cooper

Ward 2 – Penhold / Poplar Ridge / Gasoline Alley

Read more

De Anne Hutchison

Ward 3 – Delburne / Elnora

Read more

Linda Wagers

Ward 5 – Bowden / Spruce View

Read more

Terry Leslie

Ward 6 – Sundre

Read more

Kathy Kemmere

Ward 7 – Olds / Reed Ranch

Read more

Gordon Kerr

Ward 8 – Didsbury

Read more

Melissa Copley, Vice Chair

Ward 9 – Carstairs / Cremona

Read more