Technology Advisory Group

Did You Know?

TAG was originally created in 2007 to guide decisions around the purchase of division-wide technology.   


- Provide feedback and advice to central office staff.

- Help ensure that the needs of students and staff are being met. 

- Explore ways to use technology to help improve student learning. 



TAG meets 4 times each school year and also communicates through email. 


2023-2024 Membership

Dean Nielsen - Principal, Hugh Sutherland

Don Rattray - Principal, Fox Run

Gaige Weseen - Teacher Representative, Spruce View

Greg Norris - Teacher Representative, Ross Ford

Jason Drent - Associate Superintendent, Learning Services

Margo Nygard - Division Principal, Learning Services

Michelle Baragar - Ed Tech Coordinator

Tannis Wright - Student Services Coordinator

Ted Harvey - Director of Technology Services

Clark Peters - Principal, Penhold Crossing

Larry Sampson - Teacher Representative, River Valley

Sandi Berg - Learning Services Coordinator