Technology Advisory Group

Did You Know?

TAG was originally created in 2007 to guide decisions around the purchase of division-wide technology.   


- Provide feedback and advice to central office staff.

- Help ensure that the needs of students and staff are being met. 

- Explore ways to use technology to help improve student learning. 



TAG meets 4 times each school year and also communicates through email. 


2020-2021 Membership

Dean Nielsen - Vice Principal, Hugh Sutherland

Don Rattray - Principal, Fox Run

Greg Norris - Teacher Representative 

Jason Drent - Associate Superintendent, Learning Services

Jay Steeves - Principal, Spruce View 

Margo Nygard - Principal, Olds Elementary

Michelle Baragar - Ed Tech Coordinator

Tannis Wright - Teacher Representative

Ted Harvey - Director of Technology Services

Carol Tovell - Vice-Principal, Delburne

Deen Lockhat - Vice-Principal, Penhold Crossing

Karyn Barber - Associate Superintendent, System Services

Larry Sampson - Teacher Representative

Sandi Berg - Learning Services Coordinator