Board of Education

The Chinook’s Edge Board of Education is made up of nine elected trustees including the Chair and Vice-Chair positions.  Each trustee is proud of our dedicated staff, our great students, our engaged parents and our supportive communities.

Parents Matter



                                                            Back row: Connie Huelsman (Ward 5 Bowden / Spruce View), Melissa Copley (Ward 9 Carstairs / Cremona), Allan Tarnoczi (Ward 6, Sundre), Superintendent Kurt Sacher, Joe-Anne Knispel-Metejka (Ward 1 Sylvan Lake)
                                                            Front row: Vice Chair Holly Bilton (Ward 4 Innisfail), Board Chair Colleen Butler (Ward 3 Delburne / Elnora ), Sherry Cooper (Ward 2                                                                Penhold / Poplar Ridge), Trudy James (Ward 7 Olds / Reed Ranch).