About Learning Services

Learning Services

Literacy ♦ Academic Achievement ♦ Career Connections ♦ Social Emotional Learning

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

CONTACT US

Department Main Line:  (403) 227-7093

Lorraine Ewashen

  Administrative Assistant

  (403) 227-7093

  lewashen@cesd73.ca

  Profile

Dr. Lissa Steele

  Associate Superintendent

  (403) 227-7060

  lsteele@cesd73.ca

  Profile

Erin Machell

  Learning Services Coordinator

  (403) 227-8004

  emachell@cesd73.ca

  Profile

Sandi Berg

  Learning Services Coordinator

  (403) 227-7081 

  sberg@cesd73.ca

  Profile

Marie-Astrid Detharet

  Learning Services Coordinator (French Immersion)

  (403) 227-7038

  mdetharet@cesd73.ca

  Profile

Michelle Baragar

  Learning Services Coordinator (Educational Technology)

  (403) 227-7041

  mbaragar@cesd73.ca

  Profile

Patrick Mitsuing

  Learning Services Coordinator (Indigenous Education)

  (403) 227-7039

  pmitsuing@cesd73.ca

  Profile

Marjorie Jantzen

  Learning Commons Technician

  (403) 227-8006

  mjantzen@cesd73.ca

  Profile

Sherri McMullen

  Instructional Media Center (IMC)

  (403) 227-4098

 smcmullen@cesd73.ca

  Profile

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ABOUT US

Associate Superintendent, Learning Services

Dr. Lissa Steele is responsible for all areas of Learning Services for the schools within Chinook’s Edge School Division. The Learning Services department provides support to teachers in their curricular needs (including embedding technology into teaching).  Lissa is responsible for the Learning Services Learning Support teams, Off Campus Education Programs, and provincial and board initiatives.
 

Learning Services Coordinators

Erin Machell, Sandi Berg, and Michelle Baragar are Learning Services Coordinators that provide support within the division to:

  • Learning Support Teams
  • Professional Learning Communities
  • Mentorship
  • Curriculum, instruction, and assessment
  • Distributed Learning
  • Google for Education
  • Career Connections between Middle School (CTF) and High School
  • CEAA (Chinook's Edge Athletics Association)
  • All curriculum areas of the Alberta Education Program of Studies

Patrick Mitsuing is the Indigenous Education Coordinator for the division.
Marie-Astrid Detharet is the French Immersion Program Coordinator for the division. 
Marjorie Jantzen is the Library Technician for the division. 
Sherri McMullen oversees the distribution of resources from the IMC.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________